My Latest Piano Solo: Jeena Jeena from Badlapur

I am back with a new Piano solo and this time it is the melodious ‘Jeena Jeena’ from the Bollywood film ‘Badlapur’. The original song has been composed by Bollywood Music Directors Sachin-Jigar. The version for the piano that I have learnt, has been wonderfully transcribed by fellow pianist Dhruv Gandhi.

Like my previous piano solo ‘Baarish’, ‘Jeena Jeena’ also grew on me over time. It is a very simple composition which comprises of a very basic and simple rhythm structure, that holds a lot of melody. The song has heart touching lyrics ‘Dahleez Pe, Mere Dil Ki, Jo Rakhe Hai Tu Ne Kadam…’ (translated as: ‘since you stepped on the doorway to my heart…’ the lyrics have been written by Dinesh Vijan & Priya Saraiya. It was a pleasure to learn to play this song on the piano!

Listen to my piano solo below and feel free to share your thoughts about it!

Leave a Reply

