My Favourite cover songs ~ Part 3

Returning back to my favourite cover songs feature with part 3, and this time, I will be talking about the song ‘Without You’.

‘Without You’ is a song which is originally sung by singer Harry Nilsson. The song had released in 1972 and was later famously covered by diva Mariah Carey in 1993. My favourite version of the song is Mariah’s version. She has performed the song on such a high level, that it is almost hard to ignore the emotionally charged strength in her performance.

Harry Nilsson – Without You

Mariah Carey – Without You

I remember watching the video of Mariah singing the song in front of a live audience. It was nearly always on the popular music show ‘Top of the Pops’, as the song remained at number one for a considerable number of weeks.

This completes my favourite cover song series. If you would like to share your favourite cover songs, do list them in the comments. I will also be writing about my favourite Bollywood cover songs so do keep an eye out for that too!

Leave a Reply

