My favourite Music of 2016!

As we have reached December, I decided that it would be a good idea to do a re-cap of all the Music that I have enjoyed listening to during this year! I have categorized my favourite Music into three different categories. Starting of with Bollywood Music, the below is a list of soundtracks that has mesmerized me with their amazing sound this year:

Bollywood
*Sanam Teri Kasam – Film Soundtrack
*Teraa Surroor – Film Soundtrack
*Rootha Kyun – Film song from the 1920 London soundtrack

img_3016

img_3017

Independent
*Aap Se Mausiiquii – Album
*Albeliya – Single by Arya Entertainment
*Chalo – Single by Nouman Javaid
*Sanamcovers and originals from 2016
*Jaanti Hoon – Single by Rishabh Srivastava

I also take a keen interest in Western Music and below is a list of the songs that I have enjoyed from western artists, this year:

Western
*Sunlight – Single by Nicky Byrne from the album Sunlight
*Hurts – Song by Emeli Sandé from the album Long Live the Angels
*Breathing Underwater – Song by Emeli Sandé from the album Long Live the Angels
*Blended Family – Song by Alicia Keys

img_3018

img_3019

There have been two other Bollywood soundtracks that I have mentioned here at my blog this year, but they have not made it to my favourites list and they are Azhar and Rock On 2. I sadly found their Music to be average and not as outstanding as my favourites. A special mentiom goes to the two Bollywood soundtracks that I have had on repeat mode for the most of this year, which are undoubtedly the soundtracks Sanam Teri Kasam and Teraa Surroor. Both albums are by my favourite Musician Himesh Reshammiya and he has given outstanding Music to both of these films!

I am also enjoying the Music of the recently released Aap Se Mausiiquii album. My review of the highly awaited album will be coming here soon!

Which songs have you enjoyed listening to this year? Do share them with me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

