My Top 3 favourite Bollywood songs of 2016 plus dedication

I recently gave a re-cap of my favourite Music of 2016, and I have decided to share my top 3 songs from this year as well. It might be surprising to hear a Top 3 favourite songs list, but I love all 3 songs too much and this is why they deserve to be mentioned. I am also dedicating this post to the CEO of HR Musik Andy Singh who sadly passed away a week ago. He has been a part of all three songs featuring in my list and he will be greatly missed!

All three songs are from the Bollywood Music industry and are by my favourite Musician Himesh Reshammiya (surprise surprise!). He has delivered some exceptional work this year!

My top 3 favourite songs of 2016 are:

1) Main Woh Chaand ~ Teraa Surroor
2) Bewajah ~ Sanam Teri Kasam
3) Menu Kehn De original and unplugged ~ Aap Se Mausiiquii

Main Woh Chaand is from Himeshji’s film Teraa Surroor. The song has been expertly sung by Darshan Raval against the backdrop of Himeshji’s soothing melody. The song has a strong piano element to it and features in my piano solos list as one of the many songs that I learnt to play this year. It is a heartfelt romantic ballad at its best.

Bewajah is my second favourite from the film Sanam Teri Kasam. Himeshji not only gave an outstanding score to this soundtrack but has wonderfully sung this solo number. I also learnt to play this song on the piano this year.

My last favourite song in this top three list is Menu Kehn De from Himeshji’s private album Aap Se Mausiiquii. This is a special kind of song which everybody can relate to, especially those who have been in relationships. The unplugged version is even more khoobsurat than the original as the song has been totally stripped down to the bare basics keeping Himeshji’s soothing vocals and the piano melody in the fore front.

Do you have a top 3 favourite Bollywood songs list? Share your favourites in the comments!

Leave a Reply

