My latest piano solo: Hasi Ban Gaye from Hamari Adhuri Kahani

I ended 2016 with my piano solo of the Bollywood song Hasi Ban Gaye (translated as You Became My Smile) from the film Hamari Adhuri Kahani. The song has been composed by debutant composer Ami Mishra. This song has a melody which I love listening to a lot, yet it also has a lot of repetition. It is the repetition which made me take a lot longer than normal to finish learning the actual song!

I have learnt the song from sheet Music which has been transcribed by pianist Dhruv Gandhi. The solo has a mixture of chords and the main melody of the song which features at the beginning and at the end (in a higher octave).

It was also a slightly tougher experience in recording the song as this uploaded version was my best attempt even though still not quite right. As always, any feedback is gladly welcome!

Leave a Reply

