My latest piano solo: Careless Whisper by George Michael

After giving my tribute to the legendary late George Michael, I finally finished learning the full right hand melody of Careless Whisper song on the piano.

While the left hand notes are also available for the song, I felt in this instance the left hand was not needed, seeing as the song in its entireity has been well transcribed for the right hand. Bearing in mind that the original song does not even feature the piano in the slightest, the song played on the piano sounds wonderful. I tried my best to capture the correct amount of emotions and feelings required. I truly love this song a lot even though it is a sad tale of a failed romance.

Leave a Reply

