A few of my favourite heartbreak Bollywood songs

During my recent sessions of listening to my favourite Music, I listened to three Bollywood songs in a row which all featured the same theme – a heartbreak or unrequited love. What struck me the most about these three songs, is just how strong in melody they are. There are many songs where the lyrics tend to be stronger than the Music and to be honest, that is what one would expect in this genre of song. Yet in each of these three songs, it is the other way round.

The wonderful songs that I am talking about are:

Menu Kehn De from Aap Se Mausiiquii

Dard E Tanhai Main from Jashnn

Haaye Dil single by Jubin Nautiyal

I highly recommend listening to these three songs and noticing their Musical qualities. What are your favourite heartbreak songs? Do share them in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

