My favourite Golden Oldie song: Dil Kahe Raha Hai from Tera Chehra

We have reached that all important time of the month where I share one of my favourite golden oldie songs from either Western or Bollywood Music. This month, it is my chance to share one of my favourite songs from Bollywood Music, and this time, I have chosen a non-filmi song from an album which changed the entire game of Indian Independent Music! The song is the romantic Dil Kahe Raha Hai from Tera Chehra by Music legend Adnan Sami.

Dil Kahe Raha Hai – Tera Chehra (Adnan Sami)

I am fortunate enough to have seen Adnan live in concert in 2005. He had come to the UK to perform at the Wembley Pavillions, and the then upcoming singer Shreya Ghoshal was his only support act (though they did not perform together at all). Myself and my family have loved each and every song from the ever popular album Tera Chehra, and to see the maestro perform the songs live was a real treat! Dil Kahe Raha Hai Dil Se…Vaada Karo Dil Se…Chahe Tum Chaha Bhi Jaana Jaana Meri Yaad Rakhna… (The Heart is Saying, Make a Promise From Your Heart, That Wherever You Go, You Will Remember Me), is one of my favourite tracks from the album due to its romantic heartfelt lyrics, piano and overall Music arrangement.

Are you a fan of the Tera Chehra album? Share your favourite song in the comments! Check out my favourite golden oldie from last month here.

Leave a Reply

