A few of my favourite Bollywood songs from the month of May!

It has been a while since I have shared my current favourite songs here at Girl at the Piano. When it comes to Bollywood Music, things have been rather slow this year when it comes to the release of Music which suits my taste. However, during the month of May, I have a definate pick of three songs which have made a lasting impression on me this month. They are:

*Haareya – Meri Pyari Bindu Composed by Sachin Jigar, Sung by Arijit Singh. Lyrics by Priya Saraiya

*Main Phir Bhi Tumko Chahungi – Half Girlfriend Composed by Mithoon, Sung by Shraddha Kapoor. Lyricsby Manoj Muntashir

*Baarish – Half Girlfriend Composed by Tanishk Bagchi Sung by Ash King and Sashaa Tirupati Lyrics by Arafat Mehmood and Tanishk Bagchi

Haareya from Meri Pyari Bindu simply lifts my mood whenever I listen to it. After a very long time, I have enjoyed such a melodious song sung by Arijit Singh and composed Sachin-Jigar. I have previously enjoyed songs from Sachin-Jigar such as Jeena Jeena (Badlapur) and Sun Saathiya (ABCD2), and Haareya is another wonderful, uplifting, romantic number from them.

Main Phir Bhi Tumko Chahungi from Half Girlfriend is the next one on my favourites list. I particularly like the version sung by Shraddha Kapoor (she is the only actress whom I feel, has the genuine ability to sing). While there were a lot of expectations from the Half Girlfriend soundtrack, as it has been composed by Mithoon of Aashiqui 2 fame, the songs took their time to grow on me, made eventually made their mark.

Baarish from Half Girlfriend is my third favourite song for this month, and again took its time to grow on me. I have generally been listening to a lot of ‘laid back’ Bollywood Music lately, and I guess that is why I eventually enjoyed listening to Baarish.

Which Bollywood songs have you enjoyed this month?

2 thoughts on “A few of my favourite Bollywood songs from the month of May!

  1. Nice Choices 🙂
    Half GF album was bit underwhelming for me, i would rather ratee Meri Pyaari Bindu over it. Top 2 toh Maana Ki Hum Yaar Nahi & Haareya. Ik Jindari from Hindi Medium follows next. Then comes Thodi Der from Half Girlfriend. Even June seems to be a promising month. Waiting for your article for next month 🙂 👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

