My favourite Golden Oldie songs: World of Our Own by Westlife

My favourite golden oldie for the month of June, is World of Our Own by Westlife. Since my blog post about the boyband phenomenon, I have been listening to Westlife songs once again, and I realised just how much I loved World of Our Own.

The song was their first attempt at cracking the United States and I do believe that the song did reasonably well there, as it does have a very strong Backstreet Boys vibe to it. The boys look very stylish and my favourite Westlifer Nicky Byrne, gave all of us a huge surprise in the video, when he revealed that he had chopped off his lovely locks! The song is the title track of their third studio album.

Check out the video below and do let me know if this is one of your favourite old songs too!

World of Our Own – Westlife

Leave a Reply

