My favourite Golden Oldie: Aashiq Banaya Aapne

It’s that day of the month, where I share one of my favourite golden oldie songs and this months choice is a Bollywood song. My choice of Bollywood song coincides nicely with the fact that the singer/composer of the song will be celebrating their birthday this month! The song in question is the very popular Aashiq Banaya Apne title track remix.

Aashiq Banaya Aapne – remix

Sharing a few fun facts from my perspective, about when I first saw the video of this magical song. I had just started watching the popular series SaReGaMaPa Challenge 2005 where Himeshji was the mentor of Rock Gharana. He was fast becoming my favourite mentor due to the way he presented himself, and how he would give even a negative comment, in a kind and positive way. I naturally did a double take when I saw him in the remix video of Aashiq Banaya Aapne and after that, as they say, the rest is history! Historic to be precise 😉

The song is almost 10 years old but is an iconic and landmark song of Himeshji’s career. It also added a spark to Music videos helping the promotion of a Bollywood film. Let me know if Aashiq Banaya Aapne also features in your favourites list!

Leave a Reply

